Sermons

 

At First Baptist Church of Shady Spring, we place the highest premium on the preaching of the inerrant Word of God.

Our most recent messages are featured below, in audio-only format, with a closing prayer at the end of each. To watch video of full services, including the musical worship that preceded and followed each message, please visit our church Facebook page.

Sunday PM February 21 2021

Sunday AM February 21 2021

Sunday February 14 AM 2021

Sunday PM February 7, 2021

Sunday AM February 7, 2021

Sunday AM January 31, 2021

Sunday PM January 24, 2021 — Jonah 1:17 – 2:10 — Repentance and Resurrection in the Belly of the Grave

Sunday AM January 24, 2021 — 1st Thessalonians 1:5-7 — The Source of Gospel Power

Sunday PM January 17, 2021 — Jonah 1:1-16 — The Sovereign God Who Intervenes

Sunday AM January 17, 2021 — 1st Thessalonians 1:1-4 — Thankful for Other Christians

Sunday PM January 10, 2021 — 2nd Kings 14:23-29 — Jonah: Background to the Prodigal Prophet

Sunday AM January 10, 2021 — 1st Thessalonians 1-5 — Love Like A Thessalonian

Sunday PM January 3, 2021 — Psalm 12 — How To Find Comfort Amid Wickedness

Sunday AM January 3, 2021 — John 16:31-33 — What if 2021 Isn’t All We Hope It Will Be?

Sunday PM Dec 20, 2020 — Exposition of “We Three Kings of Orient Are”

Sunday AM Dec 20, 2020 — Luke 2:1-14 — Glory Veiled

Sunday PM Dec 13, 2020 — Isaiah 6:1-7 — Holiness That Terrifies

Sunday AM Dec 13, 2020 — Exodus 40:34-38 & John 1:14 — His Glory Dwelt Among Us

 

Archived Messages

Wednesday August 5, 2020

Sunday PM August 2, 2020

Sunday AM August 2, 2020

Wednesday July 29, 2020

Sunday PM July 26, 2020

Sunday AM July 26, 2020

Wednesday July 22, 2020

Sunday AM July 19, 2020

Sunday PM July 12, 2020

Sunday AM July 12, 2020

Wednesday July 8, 2020

Sunday PM July 5, 2020

Sunday AM July 5, 2020

Wednesday July 1, 2020

Sunday PM June 28, 2020

Sunday AM June 28, 2020

Wednesday June 24, 2020

Sunday PM June 21, 2020

Sunday AM June 21, 2020

Wednesday June 17, 2020

Sunday PM June 14, 2020

Sunday AM June 14, 2020

Wednesday June 10, 2020

Sunday June 7, 2020

Wednesday June 3, 2020

Sunday June 7, 2020

Wednesday May 13, 2020

Sunday PM May 31, 2020 

Sunday AM May 30, 2020

Wednesday May 27, 2020

Sunday PM May 24, 2020

Sunday AM May 24, 2020

Sunday PM May 17, 2020

Sunday AM May 17, 2020

Wednesday May 13, 2020

Sunday PM May 10, 2020

Sunday AM May 10, 2020

Sunday PM May 3, 2020

Sunday AM May 3, 2020

Sunday PM April 26, 2020

Sunday AM April 26, 2020

Sunday PM April 19 2020

Sunday AM April 19 2020

Sunday PM April 12, 2020

Sunday AM April 12, 2020

Sunday PM April 5, 2020

Sunday AM April 5, 2020

Sunday PM March 29, 2020

Sunday AM March 29, 2020

Sunday PM March 22 2020

Sunday AM March 22 2020

Wednesday March 18 2020

Sunday AM March 15 2020

Wednesday March 11 2020

Sunday PM March 8 2020

Sunday AM March 8 2020

Sunday PM March 1 2020

Sunday AM March 1 2020

Wednesday Feb 26, 2020

Sunday PM Feb 23, 2020

Sunday AM Feb 23, 2020

Wednesday Feb 19, 2020

Sunday PM Feb 16, 2020

Sunday AM Feb 16, 2020

Wednesday Feb 12, 2020

Sunday PM Feb 9, 2020

Sunday AM Feb 9, 2020

Wednesday Feb 5, 2020

Sunday PM Feb 2, 2020

Sunday AM Feb 2, 2020

Wednesday Jan 29, 2020

Sunday PM Jan 26, 2020

Sunday AM Jan 26, 2020

Wednesday Jan 22, 2020

Sunday AM Jan 19, 2020

Wednesday Jan 15, 2020

Sunday PM Jan 12, 2020

Sunday AM Jan 12, 2020

Sunday PM Jan 5,2020

Sunday AM Jan 5,2020

Wednesday Jan 1,2020

Sunday PM Dec 29,2019

Sunday AM Dec 29,2019

Sunday PM Dec 22, 2019

Sunday AM Dec 22

Wednesday Dec 18, 2019

Sunday PM Dec 15, 2019

Sunday AM Dec 15, 2019

Sunday PM Dec 8, 2019 Part 2

Sunday PM Dec 8, 2019 Part 1

Sunday AM Dec 8, 2019

Wednesday Dec 4, 2019

Sunday PM Dec 1, 2019

Sunday AM Dec 1, 2019

Wednesday Nov 26, 2019

Sunday PM Nov 24, 2019

Sunday AM Nov 24, 2019

Wednesday Nov 20, 2019

Sunday PM Nov 17, 2019

Sunday AM Nov 17, 2019

Wednesday Nov 13, 2019

Sunday PM Nov 10, 2019

Sunday AM Nov 10, 2019

Sunday PM Nov 3, 2019

Sunday AM Nov 3, 2019

Wednesday Oct 30, 2019

Sunday PM Oct 27, 2019

Sunday AM Oct 27, 2019

Wednesday Oct 23, 2019

Sunday PM Oct 20,2019

Sunday AM Oct 20, 2019

Wednesday Oct 16, 2019

Sunday AM Oct 13, 2019

Wednesday Oct 9, 2019

Sunday PM Oct 6, 2019

Sunday AM Oct 6, 2019

Wednesday Oct 2, 2019

Sunday PM Sept 29, 2019

Sunday AM Sept 29, 2019

Wednesday Sept 25, 2019

Sunday PM Sept 22, 2019

Sunday AM Sept 22, 2019

Wednesday Sept 18, 2019

Sunday AM Sept 15, 2019

Wednesday Sept 11, 2019

Sunday PM Sept 8, 2019

Sunday AM Sept 8, 2019

Wednesday Sept 5, 2019

Wednesday August 28, 2019

Sunday PM August 25, 2019

Sunday AM August 25, 2019

Wednesday August 21, 2019

Sunday AM August 18, 2019

Wednesday August 14, 2019

Sunday PM August 11, 2019

Sunday AM August 11, 2019

Wednesday August 7, 2019

Sunday PM August 4, 2019

Sunday AM August 4, 2019

Wednesday July 31, 2019

Sunday PM July 28, 2019

Sunday AM July 28, 2019

Wednesday July 24, 2019

Sunday PM July 21, 2019

Sunday AM July 21, 2019

Wednesday July 17, 2019

Sunday PM July 14, 2019

Sunday AM July 14, 2019

Wednesday July 10, 2019

Sunday AM July 7, 2019

Wednesday July 3, 2019

Sunday PM June 30, 2019

Sunday June 30 ,2019

Wednesday June 26 ,2019

Sunday AM June 23 ,2019

Wednesday PM June 19 ,2019

Sunday AM June 16 ,2019

Sunday AM June 9 ,2019

Sunday PM June 2 ,2019

Sunday AM June 2 ,2019

Wednesday May 29 ,2019

Sunday AM May 26 ,2019


Wednesday May 22 ,2019

Sunday PM May 19, 2019

Sunday AM May 19, 2019

Wednesday May 15, 2019

Sunday AM May 12, 2019

Wednesday May 8, 2019

Sunday PM May 5, 2019

Sunday AM May 5, 2019

Wednesday May 1, 2019

Wednesday April 24, 2019

Sunday PM April 21, 2019

Sunday AM April 21, 2019

Wednesday PM April 17 2019

Sunday AM April 14, 2019

Wednesday April 10 2019

Sunday PM April 7, 2019

Sunday AM April 7,2019

Wednesday March 27,2019

Sunday PM March 31,2019

Sunday AM March 31,2019

Wednesday March 27,2019

Sunday PM March 24,2019

Sunday AM March 24,2019

Wednesday March 20,2019

Sunday PM March 17,2019

Sunday AM March 17,2019

Wednesday March 13 2019

Sunday PM March 10, 2019

Sunday AM March 10, 2019

Sunday PM March 3, 2019

Sunday AM March 3, 2019

Wednesday PM February 27, 2019

Sunday PM February 17, 2019

Sunday AM February 17, 2019

Wednesday PM February 13, 2019

Sunday AM February 3, 2019

Sunday AM January 27, 2019

Sunday AM January 20 2019

Wednesday PM January 9, 2019

Sunday PM January 6, 2019

Sunday AM January 6, 2019

Wednesday PM January. 2, 2019